Real First Name
    Lauren
    Camera
    Canon 50D
    Can Others Edit My Photos
    Yes
    Likes Given

Senior Yearbook headshots

Just starting out in senior portraits. Is it still mandatory to have a plain headshot for the yearbook? When I graduated there was certain rules you had to follow with the yearbook shot. I dont own a studio, so I just wonder how others get that yearbook shot, or if the rules changed and anything goes! Thank you!

2. # ADS
    Purchase From Our Affiliates

Real First Name
    Abel
    Camera
    Canon
    Yes
    Likes Given
    typically most schools have a contract with a photographer/studio to supply those. I believe they want them to be consistent and uniform...

maybe others can give a little more insight.
    Abel Longoria
    Check out the NEW Pixtus Photography Cheat Sheet!
    Support Pixtus by Purchasing Your Gear From: B&H Photo | Amazon | Adorama

Real First Name
    BE
    Camera
    SX70 Polaroid & Holga :)
    No
    Likes Given
    Quote Originally Posted by Abel View Post
    typically most schools have a contract with a photographer/studio to supply those. I believe they want them to be consistent and uniform...

maybe others can give a little more insight.
    That is true on most cases; however, I just heard of a school (not sure which one) that would accept anything. They made the change because the students wanted to put stuff like on their facebook pages.

I know of another that is considering two images for seniors. One from a professional photographer with the "consistent and uniform" look, and another that can be a casual and once again have the facebook look.

A sign of the times, and they want to show how times have changed.