Follow us on Twitter!
Follow us on Facebook!
 

Go Back   Pixtus - Photography Forum, Photographers, Photo Tips > Business Discussion > Business Talk


Is This for Real???

This is a discussion on Is This for Real??? within the Business Talk forums, part of the Business Discussion category; *this question answered*...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  (#1) Old
Uber Poster
 
Michelle Allmon's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,111
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Six Mile Run, PA,
Real First Name: Michelle
Camera: Canon 30D
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 1

Likes Received LIKES Received: 0
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
Is This for Real??? - 09-17-2006, 01:37 PM


*this question answered*

Last edited by Michelle Allmon; 09-17-2006 at 03:24 PM..
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links

Premium Members do not see Google advertisements. SIGN UP today and help support our community.
  (#2) Old
Uber Poster
 
PeteQ's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,777
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Pine Bush, NY, New York
Real First Name: Pete
Camera: Canon
Can Others Edit My Photos: No
iTrader Rating: 3

Likes Received LIKES Received: 0
Likes Given LIKES Given: 2
09-17-2006, 02:00 PM


Yes, this is probably a scam. They'll offer to pay your fee, but ask to send you a check far in excess so you can cash it and then pay the caterer, etc. and keep your fee and then send them the difference. By the time you find out the check is bad youhave already sent out your check to them for the difference and you are out that money... Something along those lines, but that is generally the gist of it.....

---------------------------
Website: http://www.quinncophoto.com
Twitter: http://twitter.com/petequinn
Reply With Quote
  (#3) Old
Uber Poster
 
Michelle Allmon's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,111
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Six Mile Run, PA,
Real First Name: Michelle
Camera: Canon 30D
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 1

Likes Received LIKES Received: 0
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
09-17-2006, 02:16 PM


yup

Last edited by Michelle Allmon; 09-17-2006 at 03:59 PM..
Reply With Quote
  (#4) Old
Camouflaged Moderator
 
Daniel Bates's Avatar
 
Posts: 11,352
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Daegu, Korea
Real First Name: Daniel
Camera: Canon
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 9

Likes Received LIKES Received: 31
Likes Given LIKES Given: 35
09-17-2006, 03:14 PM


I got a lot (like half a dozen) scam offers when I listed my old cameras for sale--people were scamming my FM listing and my Craigslist listing (and eBay of course). Eventually I just ignored any offer that didn't use decent grammar.

---------------------------
Forum Rules Here | How To: Report rule violations
Reply With Quote
  (#5) Old
Uber Poster
 
Michelle Allmon's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,111
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Six Mile Run, PA,
Real First Name: Michelle
Camera: Canon 30D
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 1

Likes Received LIKES Received: 0
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
09-17-2006, 03:22 PM


yup

Last edited by Michelle Allmon; 09-17-2006 at 03:59 PM..
Reply With Quote
  (#6) Old
Uber Poster
 
Michelle Allmon's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,111
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Six Mile Run, PA,
Real First Name: Michelle
Camera: Canon 30D
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 1

Likes Received LIKES Received: 0
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
09-17-2006, 03:23 PM


uh huh

Last edited by Michelle Allmon; 09-17-2006 at 03:59 PM..
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
real

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



Visit Our Sponsors
 

Google Sponsors

Premium Members do not see Google advertisements. SIGN UP today and help support our community.

Copyright ©2004 - 2011, Abel Longoria - www.Pixtus.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.