Follow us on Twitter!
Follow us on Facebook!
 

Go Back   Pixtus - Photography Forum, Photographers, Photo Tips > Business Discussion > Business Talk


If it looks like a scam...

This is a discussion on If it looks like a scam... within the Business Talk forums, part of the Business Discussion category; it probably is...I got this email today and I guess they figured if they used a US State we would ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  (#1) Old
I'm listening
 
ndsimm's Avatar
 
Posts: 5,866
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Houston (Cypress), Texas, Texas
Real First Name: Nathan
Camera: Nikon
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 0

Likes Received LIKES Received: 15
Likes Given LIKES Given: 101
If it looks like a scam... - 02-16-2008, 04:32 PM


it probably is...I got this email today and I guess they figured if they used a US State we would probably believe it more than someone coming from overseas:

Hello,
This is Amanda Hayes from Ohio,two of my children will be celebrating their birthday in some weeks time.
And we will be needing the service of a Photographer /Video Producer for the occasion.the service will only be for 3hrs 13:00 - 16:00 hrs, and we want all the events to be covered with the total of 25 people.
So i would want you to please get back to me as soon as possible to know,if you can render your services. And the cost of services,for the period of the stated hours.
Looking forward to read from you soon.
Regards


anyone want me to refer them???

---------------------------
Nathan Simmons
Houston Wedding Photographer /My Wedding Blog/Portrait Photography Site
practice with intent to improve, makes perfect...by all means, feel free to edit images for the sake of improvement and photographer will not be offended
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links

Premium Members do not see Google advertisements. SIGN UP today and help support our community.
  (#2) Old
Uber Poster
 
JamesB's Avatar
 
Posts: 3,382
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Houston, Texas
Real First Name: James
Camera: 60D
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 3

Likes Received LIKES Received: 1
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
02-16-2008, 07:25 PM


give them this link on Craig's list, Im sure he would appreciate the business

hey and he is in Ohio
http://toledo.craigslist.org/evs/532431295.html

James

---------------------------
my blog
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
scam

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



Visit Our Sponsors
 

Google Sponsors

Premium Members do not see Google advertisements. SIGN UP today and help support our community.

Copyright ©2004 - 2011, Abel Longoria - www.Pixtus.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.