Follow us on Twitter!
Follow us on Facebook!
 

Go Back   Pixtus - Photography Forum, Photographers, Photo Tips > Business Discussion > Business Talk


Anyone know anything about IFPO

This is a discussion on Anyone know anything about IFPO within the Business Talk forums, part of the Business Discussion category; Does anyone ever get work from being a part of IFPO? I am looking for freelance work and want to ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  (#1) Old
Member
 
BambuStudios's Avatar
 
Posts: 96
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: North Richland Hills,
Real First Name: Michael
Camera: Canon
Can Others Edit My Photos: No
iTrader Rating: 0

Likes Received LIKES Received: 0
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
Anyone know anything about IFPO - 06-01-2008, 10:48 PM


Does anyone ever get work from being a part of IFPO? I am looking for freelance work and want to really get into the business but don't know where to start to look for jobs. Any insight would be greatly appreciated!

Michael Scroggins

www.bambustudios.com
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links

Premium Members do not see Google advertisements. SIGN UP today and help support our community.
  (#2) Old
Member
 
Rolland's Avatar
 
Posts: 116
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: San Marcos,
Real First Name: Rolland
Camera: Haseblad
Can Others Edit My Photos: No
iTrader Rating: 0

Likes Received LIKES Received: 0
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
06-02-2008, 10:32 AM


Sorry I can't give you any insight into this. IFPO has been around for years but if it is worth it who knows. If you have some spare time you might want to try to get on with your local newspaper or weekly paper.

I would be interested in hearing from people who have been members of IFPO and not their ads!

Good Luck
Rolland
Reply With Quote
  (#3) Old
Forum Master
 
timbertoes's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,032
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Van Alstyne, Texas
Real First Name: Bryan
Camera: Zeiss Box-Tengor
Can Others Edit My Photos: No
iTrader Rating: 13

Likes Received LIKES Received: 0
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
06-02-2008, 12:58 PM


Scam.
read about it on sportshooter.com
Reply With Quote
  (#4) Old
Forum Regular
 
Bruce M. Morris's Avatar
 
Posts: 846
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: West Fort Worth, Texas
Real First Name: Bruce
Camera: Nikon
Can Others Edit My Photos: No
iTrader Rating: 1

Likes Received LIKES Received: 5
Likes Given LIKES Given: 11
06-02-2008, 01:10 PM


IFPO is mostly about getting you to buy their videos and their books and their forms on how to conduct photo business. The one good thing that they would do early on was, if you wanted to shoot a concert, they would provide credentials saying you were covering it for their photo agency that could be submitted to the concert promoters. It still boiled down to "do YOU have the desire to do the running and work to get into a given field?" They helped by giving a foot in the door but then you had to be the professional if you wanted to continue.

---------------------------
Bruce M. Morris
Cowtown Photography
Fort Worth, TX
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ifpo

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



Visit Our Sponsors
 

Google Sponsors

Premium Members do not see Google advertisements. SIGN UP today and help support our community.

Copyright ©2004 - 2011, Abel Longoria - www.Pixtus.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.