Follow us on Twitter!
Follow us on Facebook!
 

Go Back   Pixtus - Photography Forum, Photographers, Photo Tips > Photography Information > Equipment Talk


www.onlinebuyg.com SCAM or Real Deal?

This is a discussion on www.onlinebuyg.com SCAM or Real Deal? within the Equipment Talk forums, part of the Photography Information category; Olympus Evolt E510 10MP Digital SLR [2745] - $241.84 : Onlinebuyg.com, New cheap electronic products! They have real low prices ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  (#1) Old
Member
 
Stifled_1's Avatar
 
Posts: 206
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Houston, Texas
Real First Name: Ricky
Camera: canon 40d
Can Others Edit My Photos: No
iTrader Rating: 4

Likes Received LIKES Received: 1
Likes Given LIKES Given: 35
www.onlinebuyg.com SCAM or Real Deal? - 03-04-2011, 10:26 AM


Olympus Evolt E510 10MP Digital SLR [2745] - $241.84 : Onlinebuyg.com, New cheap electronic products!

They have real low prices for example;

Olympus Evolt E510 10MP Digital SLR @ $241.84 including kit lens listed below

10.1-megapixel CMOS sensor captures enough detail for photo-quality 18 x 24-inch prints
2.5-inch Live View HyperCrystal LCD display
 Mechanical Image Stabilization with Supersonic Wave Drive technology
Lightweight ergonomic design; kit includes one 14-42mm f/3.5-5.6 Zuiko lens
Powered by one lithium-ion battery; stores images on CF, Micro Drive, or xD Picture Cards

Body only at amazon.com is $599.00.

A co-worker brought this site to my attention and wanted to know if I had heard of them. I haven't until now. I suspect it is a scam. Mailing address Spring, TX. All email address is to a hotmail account.

Last edited by Stifled_1; 03-05-2011 at 07:07 AM..
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links

Premium Members do not see Google advertisements. SIGN UP today and help support our community.
  (#2) Old
Da Juan and Only Moderator
 
KenJulio's Avatar
 
Posts: 3,642
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Houston, Texas
Real First Name: Ken
Camera: Nikon
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 29

Likes Received LIKES Received: 189
Likes Given LIKES Given: 248
03-04-2011, 02:58 PM


Too good to be true.
Not on resellerratings.com
If you have 2nd thoughts about buying from them, then dont.

---------------------------
Support Pixtus by Purchasing Your Gear from: B&H Photo, Amazon, or Adorama
Our Forum Rules | Report posts that break the Site Rules
Dark Sky Finder Thread
Reply With Quote
  (#3) Old
Forum Master
 
RKDauph's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,075
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Euless, Texas
Real First Name: Ray
Camera: Nikon D800 & D700
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 1

Likes Received LIKES Received: 28
Likes Given LIKES Given: 13
03-04-2011, 03:10 PM


703 Cypresswood Shadows, Spring, TX 77373 - Zillow

---------------------------
All my images are made with 100% recycled electrons.

Blog, Follow me on Twitter and Like me on Facebook
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
business, deal, real, scam, vendor, wwwonlinebuygcom

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



Visit Our Sponsors
 

Google Sponsors

Premium Members do not see Google advertisements. SIGN UP today and help support our community.

Copyright ©2004 - 2011, Abel Longoria - www.Pixtus.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.