Follow us on Twitter!
Follow us on Facebook!
 

Go Back   Pixtus - Photography Forum, Photographers, Photo Tips > Photography Information > Equipment Talk


Please help!

This is a discussion on Please help! within the Equipment Talk forums, part of the Photography Information category; I came across this site, and for obvious reasons, it looks too good to be true! anyone know anything about ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  (#1) Old
Junior Member
 
JonHartPhoto's Avatar
 
Posts: 30
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: College Station, Texas
Real First Name: Jon
Camera: Sony a550
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 0

Likes Received LIKES Received: 0
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
Please help! - 02-15-2012, 09:37 AM


I came across this site, and for obvious reasons, it looks too good to be true! anyone know anything about it? it appears they sell gear at wholesale price, but even that seems its too low. What do you think?
www.cameraslamps.com

---------------------------
[WWW.JONHARTPHOTO.COM
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links

Premium Members do not see Google advertisements. SIGN UP today and help support our community.
  (#2) Old
The Sony Alpha Mod
 
groovyone's Avatar
 
Posts: 8,666
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Dickinson, Texas
Real First Name: Keith
Camera: Sony A900/A100/NEX-7
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 5

Likes Received LIKES Received: 386
Likes Given LIKES Given: 563
02-15-2012, 09:38 AM


Usually if it looks too good to be true it is. You can check Store Ratings & Reviews - ResellerRatings.com - Find Trusted Stores and BBB Consumer and Business Reviews, Reports, Ratings, Complaints and Accredited Business Listings - U.S. BBB to verify.

The site took a long time to open for me and locked up Firefox temporarily. Usually not a good sign.

---------------------------
Sony|SonyIR|Sony NEX|Minolta Film|Polaroid
If I could tell the story in words, I wouldn't need to lug around a camera. ~Lewis Hine
"No one cares how hard you worked...but they will notice if you didn't work hard enough." -Ctein
Reply With Quote
  (#3) Old
Junior Member
 
JonHartPhoto's Avatar
 
Posts: 30
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: College Station, Texas
Real First Name: Jon
Camera: Sony a550
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 0

Likes Received LIKES Received: 0
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
02-15-2012, 09:54 AM


thanks, its an obvious scam

---------------------------
[WWW.JONHARTPHOTO.COM
Reply With Quote
  (#4) Old
Forum Regular
 
craigb456's Avatar
 
Posts: 604
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Houston, Texas
Real First Name: Craig
Camera: Sony A55
Can Others Edit My Photos: No
iTrader Rating: 2

Likes Received LIKES Received: 87
Likes Given LIKES Given: 252
02-15-2012, 09:56 AM


Quote:
Buy wholesale products at wholesale price from leading Chinese wholesalers,
They maybe knock offs

---------------------------
I CAN HAZ A77?!?
Check out the NEW Pixtus Photography Cheat Sheet!
Reply With Quote
  (#5) Old
Premium Member
 
thetringuyen's Avatar
 
Posts: 17
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Houston, Texas
Real First Name: Tri Nguyen
Camera: Canon
Can Others Edit My Photos: No
iTrader Rating: 1

Likes Received LIKES Received: 0
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
02-15-2012, 09:57 AM


yep.. canon 70-200mm f/2.8L II plus bunch other accessories for $298...

---------------------------
Check out the NEW Pixtus Photography Cheat Sheet!
Reply With Quote
  (#6) Old
Forum Regular
 
craigb456's Avatar
 
Posts: 604
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Houston, Texas
Real First Name: Craig
Camera: Sony A55
Can Others Edit My Photos: No
iTrader Rating: 2

Likes Received LIKES Received: 87
Likes Given LIKES Given: 252
02-15-2012, 09:58 AM


But you can get a Sony A900 for $269.90

---------------------------
I CAN HAZ A77?!?
Check out the NEW Pixtus Photography Cheat Sheet!
Reply With Quote
  (#7) Old
Forum Master
 
Nocturnus's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,620
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Austin, Texas
Real First Name: Ed
Camera: Canon 40d
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 2

Likes Received LIKES Received: 16
Likes Given LIKES Given: 7
02-15-2012, 10:26 AM


Yeah.. Their DNS servers are a hint, and the domain is registered to a "Wealth World" which looks to be a MLM site.

---------------------------
Ed Fay
http://www.photo-mojo.net
Reply With Quote
  (#8) Old
Administrator
Site Admin
 
Abel's Avatar
 
Posts: 23,124
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Houston, Texas
Real First Name: Abel
Camera: Canon
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 66

Likes Received LIKES Received: 413
Likes Given LIKES Given: 45
02-15-2012, 10:34 AM


moving this thread out of the Buy/Sell section since this is NOT a listing at all...

---------------------------
Abel Longoria
Check out the NEW Pixtus Photography Cheat Sheet!
Support Pixtus by Purchasing Your Gear From: B&H Photo | Amazon | Adorama
Reply With Quote
  (#9) Old
Junior Member
 
JonHartPhoto's Avatar
 
Posts: 30
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: College Station, Texas
Real First Name: Jon
Camera: Sony a550
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 0

Likes Received LIKES Received: 0
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
02-15-2012, 11:23 AM


oops sorry abel

---------------------------
[WWW.JONHARTPHOTO.COM
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



Visit Our Sponsors
 

Google Sponsors

Premium Members do not see Google advertisements. SIGN UP today and help support our community.

Copyright ©2004 - 2011, Abel Longoria - www.Pixtus.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.