Follow us on Twitter!
Follow us on Facebook!
 

Go Back   Pixtus - Photography Forum, Photographers, Photo Tips > General Information > Open Talk


Had anyone try this?

This is a discussion on Had anyone try this? within the Open Talk forums, part of the General Information category; I don't know if anyone try it or if it is real thing? www.bidhere.com...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  (#1) Old
Forum Regular
 
kula23's Avatar
 
Posts: 827
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Lubbock, Texas
Real First Name: Kelly
Camera: Nikon N75, Canon 50d
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 1

Likes Received LIKES Received: 0
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
Had anyone try this? - 11-22-2009, 12:37 AM


I don't know if anyone try it or if it is real thing?

www.bidhere.com

---------------------------
I am hearing impaired......I know I am not perfect but I am ABLE!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links

Premium Members do not see Google advertisements. SIGN UP today and help support our community.
  (#2) Old
Member
 
jetblast's Avatar
 
Posts: 239
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Houston, Texas
Real First Name: Carlos
Camera: Nikon
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 8

Likes Received LIKES Received: 0
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
11-22-2009, 12:50 AM


there was onother website similar to this one, i never tried it, but my coworker did, and i pretty much what you bid on the auction you loose it if you dont win. If you bid 25 bucks and someone else wins it for 26 dollars, you just lost that money. that is how they make their money.
Reply With Quote
  (#3) Old
Forum Regular
 
kula23's Avatar
 
Posts: 827
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Lubbock, Texas
Real First Name: Kelly
Camera: Nikon N75, Canon 50d
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 1

Likes Received LIKES Received: 0
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
11-22-2009, 12:57 AM


that's too tricky. It would be cool to win some stuffs, tho.

---------------------------
I am hearing impaired......I know I am not perfect but I am ABLE!
Reply With Quote
  (#4) Old
Forum Master
 
janikphoto's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,838
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Dallas, Texas
Real First Name: Jason
Camera: Canon
Can Others Edit My Photos: No
iTrader Rating: 3

Likes Received LIKES Received: 2
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
11-22-2009, 02:31 AM


Looks like a rip-off. Like ebay and a casino were combined into one...
Reply With Quote
  (#5) Old
Permanently Banned
 
CaptainTom's Avatar
 
Posts: 15,341
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Fort Worth, Tx,
Real First Name: Tom
Camera: canon
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 24

Likes Received LIKES Received: 5
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
11-22-2009, 08:16 AM


If something looks "too good to be true" ..........
Reply With Quote
  (#6) Old
Uber Poster
 
KdLaneJr's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,175
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Greater San Antonio area, San Diego, CA &, Texas
Real First Name: Ken
Camera: Canon
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 9

Likes Received LIKES Received: 7
Likes Given LIKES Given: 7
11-22-2009, 08:19 AM


Quote:
Originally Posted by jetblast View Post
there was onother website similar to this one, i never tried it, but my coworker did, and i pretty much what you bid on the auction you loose it if you dont win. If you bid 25 bucks and someone else wins it for 26 dollars, you just lost that money. that is how they make their money.
That's a helluva a scam!

---------------------------
Kenny D. Photography | Kenny D. Photography (blog) | The San Antonio Photographer's Network (blog)

"They can do a lot, but they can't stop the clock!"
Reply With Quote
  (#7) Old
Member
 
dliveleyphotography's Avatar
 
Posts: 192
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Katy, TX, Texas
Real First Name: David
Camera: Canon 1DmkiiN
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 1

Likes Received LIKES Received: 0
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
11-22-2009, 12:37 PM


The fact that a iphone is listed at $936 retail is enough to scare me away.

---------------------------
Between photography and paintball my bank account is belly up.

http://www.dliveleyphotography.com/
Reply With Quote
  (#8) Old
Account Banned
 
Imagebuffet's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,984
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Plano,
Real First Name: Richard
Camera: Canon 20D
iTrader Rating: 0

Likes Received LIKES Received: 0
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
11-22-2009, 01:16 PM


It is like Swoopo. You pay them money to bid, and you bid money. What you are actually doing is gambling online for prizes (and, in Swoopo's case, you those prizes can even include money).

The Crack Cocaine of Auction Sites

These are not really auction sites at all; they are gambling sites. It remains to be seen when governments will start treating them that way.
Reply With Quote
  (#9) Old
Senior Member
 
dryicerx's Avatar
 
Posts: 410
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Austin, TX, Texas
Real First Name: J
Camera: Canon
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 0

Likes Received LIKES Received: 0
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
11-22-2009, 02:47 PM


Quote:
Originally Posted by CaptainTom View Post
If something looks "too good to be true" ..........
I totally agree with Tom here, this is just screaming 'gtfo'.

I think this site mirrors the Bidz.com (jewellery). And bidz has been around for a while too (public company now)... and a quick search for their name will bring up a lot of interesting reviews (mostly bad, but it seems there are good experiences too). As far as my opinion, it looks like a huge gamble.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



Visit Our Sponsors
 

Google Sponsors

Premium Members do not see Google advertisements. SIGN UP today and help support our community.

Copyright ©2004 - 2011, Abel Longoria - www.Pixtus.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.