Follow us on Twitter!
Follow us on Facebook!
 

Go Back   Pixtus - Photography Forum, Photographers, Photo Tips > General Information > Open Talk


istudio.com?

This is a discussion on istudio.com? within the Open Talk forums, part of the General Information category; so someone sent me a link to some pictures they liked on istudio.com. looks -exactly- like modelmayhem.com. they say they ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  (#1) Old
Forum Master
 
doctahjones's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,472
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: dallas, Texas
Real First Name: james
Camera: nikon d7000
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 3

Likes Received LIKES Received: 4
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
istudio.com? - 01-09-2010, 02:45 AM


so someone sent me a link to some pictures they liked on istudio.com.

looks -exactly- like modelmayhem.com.

they say they are not associated with MM, and are actually people who were fed up with how MM treated them.

anyone using istudio.com?

oh, and i searched tpf for istudio.com, but it returned no results.

---------------------------
http://www.thelabphotography.com
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links

Premium Members do not see Google advertisements. SIGN UP today and help support our community.
  (#2) Old
Forum Master
 
janikphoto's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,828
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Dallas, Texas
Real First Name: Jason
Camera: Canon
Can Others Edit My Photos: No
iTrader Rating: 3

Likes Received LIKES Received: 0
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
01-09-2010, 03:41 AM


I think this photo says it all:

iStudio.com - djantz - Sarah

I'd stay away...
Reply With Quote
  (#3) Old
Member
 
StevenGWebb's Avatar
 
Posts: 198
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Whitesboro, Texas
Real First Name: Steve
Camera: Nikon D200
Can Others Edit My Photos: No
iTrader Rating: 0

Likes Received LIKES Received: 10
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
01-09-2010, 03:54 AM


Looks like a very narrow marketplace. Doesn't fit my business model at all.
Reply With Quote
  (#4) Old
Forum Master
 
janikphoto's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,828
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Dallas, Texas
Real First Name: Jason
Camera: Canon
Can Others Edit My Photos: No
iTrader Rating: 3

Likes Received LIKES Received: 0
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
01-09-2010, 03:57 AM


Quote:
Originally Posted by StevenGWebb View Post
Looks like a very narrow marketplace. Doesn't fit my business model at all.
That's the polite way of putting it.
Reply With Quote
  (#5) Old
Premium Member
 
Redneck's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,312
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Concan, Texas
Real First Name: André
Camera: Nikon
Can Others Edit My Photos: No
iTrader Rating: 1

Likes Received LIKES Received: 45
Likes Given LIKES Given: 32
01-09-2010, 10:29 AM


Quote:
Originally Posted by janikphoto View Post
I think this photo says it all:

iStudio.com - djantz - Sarah

I'd stay away...
I don't get it. What's wrong with this picture?
Reply With Quote
  (#6) Old
Forum Master
 
janikphoto's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,828
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Dallas, Texas
Real First Name: Jason
Camera: Canon
Can Others Edit My Photos: No
iTrader Rating: 3

Likes Received LIKES Received: 0
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
01-10-2010, 08:03 PM


Quote:
Originally Posted by Redneck View Post
I don't get it. What's wrong with this picture?
It is hard to tell if you are being sarcastic, or really think this is a good pic. Internet posts are too vague for me to sense your tone. Hopefully, you are being sarcastic, because that is NOT a good pic! It is a sexually arousing pic, but a very bad quality pic, regardless. My mother has taken better snapshots than this!
Reply With Quote
  (#7) Old
Premium Member
 
Redneck's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,312
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Concan, Texas
Real First Name: André
Camera: Nikon
Can Others Edit My Photos: No
iTrader Rating: 1

Likes Received LIKES Received: 45
Likes Given LIKES Given: 32
01-11-2010, 07:31 AM


No, I wasn't sarcastic at all. I don't think this picture is something you couldn't find at modelmayhem.com either.
If it is a "good" or a "bad" picture in regards to photographic quality doesn't really matter.
Reply With Quote
  (#8) Old
Forum Master
 
janikphoto's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,828
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Dallas, Texas
Real First Name: Jason
Camera: Canon
Can Others Edit My Photos: No
iTrader Rating: 3

Likes Received LIKES Received: 0
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
01-11-2010, 02:28 PM


Quote:
Originally Posted by Redneck View Post
No, I wasn't sarcastic at all. I don't think this picture is something you couldn't find at modelmayhem.com either.
If it is a "good" or a "bad" picture in regards to photographic quality doesn't really matter.
Well, if that's the kind of thing to expect on MM, I'm glad that I haven't bothered to check it out. As a man, I couldn't help but thumb through a few pics at istudio.com, before I closed the window. However, the raunchy, slutty factor will only get you so far - such as a cheap, amateur photos porn site. Many of those photos look like point and shoot snapshots. The words model and studio are being used VERY loosely.

Again, I'm not saying the world doesn't have a niche market for trashy, low quality soft porn - it has a large market for that stuff. I'm just saying this is NOT real modeling and photography that will land jobs with fashion, editorial and commercial clients.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
istudiocom

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



Visit Our Sponsors
 

Google Sponsors

Premium Members do not see Google advertisements. SIGN UP today and help support our community.

Copyright ©2004 - 2011, Abel Longoria - www.Pixtus.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.