Follow us on Twitter!
Follow us on Facebook!
 

Go Back   Pixtus - Photography Forum, Photographers, Photo Tips > General Information > Open Talk


Talk about a fake Craiglist Ad?!?

This is a discussion on Talk about a fake Craiglist Ad?!? within the Open Talk forums, part of the General Information category; Just FYI , this information has been forwarded it to Irving PD....

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  (#16) Old
Member
 
hawkskater500's Avatar
 
Posts: 104
Join Date: May 2010
Location: DFW, Texas
Real First Name: John
Camera: Canon 60D
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 0

Likes Received LIKES Received: 1
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
09-03-2010, 06:07 AM


Just FYI , this information has been forwarded it to Irving PD.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links

Premium Members do not see Google advertisements. SIGN UP today and help support our community.
  (#17) Old
Uber Poster
 
andyz's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,528
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Killeen, Texas
Real First Name: Andy
Camera: Canon 7D, 5D
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 8

Likes Received LIKES Received: 51
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
09-03-2010, 08:02 AM


His sister's picture is in at least 19 locations, according to TinEye. (If you haven't used it, you might look at this test and see how your images compare.)

19 results - TinEye

I would hope the PD would look at ads like this. The other question is how many folks will have the same suspicions but take advantage of a "deal?"
Reply With Quote
  (#18) Old
Forum Master
 
janikphoto's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,828
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Dallas, Texas
Real First Name: Jason
Camera: Canon
Can Others Edit My Photos: No
iTrader Rating: 3

Likes Received LIKES Received: 0
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
09-04-2010, 03:51 AM


Quote:
Originally Posted by andyz View Post
His sister's picture is in at least 19 locations, according to TinEye. (If you haven't used it, you might look at this test and see how your images compare.)

19 results - TinEye

I would hope the PD would look at ads like this. The other question is how many folks will have the same suspicions but take advantage of a "deal?"
One of the locations is istockphoto.com, so now we know where he got the photo of his "sister"!


edit: wow, that tineye.com really works. I found my dimebag darrell image stolen ten times:

http://www.tineye.com/search/23ce8a4...8bc008ce6f86f/

Last edited by janikphoto; 09-04-2010 at 04:11 AM..
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
craiglist, fake, talk

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



Visit Our Sponsors
 

Google Sponsors

Premium Members do not see Google advertisements. SIGN UP today and help support our community.

Copyright ©2004 - 2011, Abel Longoria - www.Pixtus.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.