Got the following reply to a D70 a put up for sale on Craigslist. Looks like a scam to me. What say you?
"Thanks for your reply, i am very glad to know that the item is still
available for purchase. however i have few questions that i will like
to ask you....
I would like to know the reason why you are selling it, I'll also like
to know the actual condition, i mean how it works. and if you still
have the original box that it comes with and what is your firm price?.
If you don't mind getting paid through PayPal I'll like to purchase it
for my friend Son who resides abroad and study graphic design as a
compensation gift to his excellence performance in his studies. Though
I'll not be able to come for face 2 face transaction or for the
picking up cause am a Naval officer and presently on a ship. But am
ready to make the payment VIA PayPal..
I am ready to pay $90 for it shipping, because I'll not be able to do
the shipping my self due to the nature of my job(i mean always on the
ship).
So kindly send me your PayPal email ID for the payment to be made
instantly if you have an account with them already, and if you don't
have one you can simply do that by browsing through
www.PayPal.com to
set it up, it very easy to set up so you can get back to me with the
email id you use for the account.
I hope you will consider my request favorably. Your quick response
will be appreciated
Thanks..
Best regards...
Please excuse any spelling or grammatical errors"