Follow us on Twitter!
Follow us on Facebook!
 

Go Back   Pixtus - Photography Forum, Photographers, Photo Tips > General Information > Open Talk


fumfie.com

This is a discussion on fumfie.com within the Open Talk forums, part of the General Information category; Anyone have an opinion or know anything about fumfie.com. Some of their prices are amazing.... too good to be true ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  (#1) Old
Junior Member
 
jkcoolr's Avatar
 
Posts: 3
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Austin, Texas
Real First Name: John
Camera: nikon
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 0

Likes Received LIKES Received: 0
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
fumfie.com - 01-27-2011, 08:50 PM


Anyone have an opinion or know anything about fumfie.com. Some of their prices are amazing.... too good to be true and I'm looking for the 'catch'. They have guaranteed me items are not grey market and a return policy of 14 days no questions asked and no restocking fee. I asked for a serial number for the equipment I wanted to buy but they couldnt do that. they did assure me that if the serial # wasnt to my liking, a return is no problem.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links

Premium Members do not see Google advertisements. SIGN UP today and help support our community.
  (#2) Old
The Nice Moderator
 
Sonny's Avatar
 
Posts: 7,353
Join Date: May 2005
Location: NW Houston, Texas
Real First Name: Sonny
Camera: Canon
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 9

Likes Received LIKES Received: 406
Likes Given LIKES Given: 104
01-27-2011, 08:55 PM


General rule of thumb..."If it's too good to be true, it probably is"

---------------------------
Support Pixtus by Purchasing Your Gear From: B&H Photo | Amazon | Adorama
Check out the NEW Pixtus Photography Cheat Sheet!
Our Forum Rules
| Report posts that break the Site Rules | Lightroom Learning Center
Reply With Quote
  (#3) Old
Forum Regular
 
picman's Avatar
 
Posts: 724
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Sugar Land, Texas
Real First Name: Brian
Camera: Canon & Nikon
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 1

Likes Received LIKES Received: 33
Likes Given LIKES Given: 3
01-27-2011, 09:06 PM


Go here:
Brooklyn Camera/Electronic Dealer StoreFronts
and do a find for the store name - should answer your questions

---------------------------
Purveyor of Quality, Handcrafted Pixels
Reply With Quote
  (#4) Old
Administrator
Site Admin
 
Abel's Avatar
 
Posts: 23,125
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Houston, Texas
Real First Name: Abel
Camera: Canon
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 66

Likes Received LIKES Received: 415
Likes Given LIKES Given: 45
01-28-2011, 07:51 AM


i'd stay away... never heard of them.

---------------------------
Abel Longoria
Check out the NEW Pixtus Photography Cheat Sheet!
Support Pixtus by Purchasing Your Gear From: B&H Photo | Amazon | Adorama
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
fumfiecom

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



Visit Our Sponsors
 

Google Sponsors

Premium Members do not see Google advertisements. SIGN UP today and help support our community.

Copyright ©2004 - 2011, Abel Longoria - www.Pixtus.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.