Follow us on Twitter!
Follow us on Facebook!
 

Go Back   Pixtus - Photography Forum, Photographers, Photo Tips > General Information > Open Talk


Expresscameras

This is a discussion on Expresscameras within the Open Talk forums, part of the General Information category; Anyone ever buy from Expresscamera before. Their prices seem aweful cheat?...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  (#1) Old
Premium Member
 
smoothassilk's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,247
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Beaumont, Texas
Real First Name: Mark
Camera: Canon
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 9

Likes Received LIKES Received: 3
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
Expresscameras - 03-09-2007, 11:12 PM


Anyone ever buy from Expresscamera before. Their prices seem aweful cheat?

---------------------------
Check out the NEW Pixtus Photography Cheat Sheet!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links

Premium Members do not see Google advertisements. SIGN UP today and help support our community.
  (#2) Old
Premium Member
 
lhdvies's Avatar
 
Posts: 7,190
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Houston, Texas
Real First Name: Leon
Camera: Nikon & Canon
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 33

Likes Received LIKES Received: 66
Likes Given LIKES Given: 68
03-09-2007, 11:21 PM


Run Run Run-Of all the storefront bait and switchers, they are the worst!!!-Their prices aren't nearly as cheap as their people. ( I'm talking about the one on the internet from Brooklyn)

---------------------------
lhdvries
Reply With Quote
  (#3) Old
Uber Poster
 
Davidtxs's Avatar
 
Posts: 3,088
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Plano Texas, Texas
Real First Name: David
Camera: Nikon
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 10

Likes Received LIKES Received: 1
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
03-09-2007, 11:27 PM


lol a rating of .044 on resellerratings.com
RUN FAST
http://www.resellerratings.com/store/Express_Cameras

---------------------------
Stuff
Golden Retriever name Gus
Dodge Ram (ya its a Hemi) | Ever Been to Wrigley ??? | http://www.prestagephoto.com
Reply With Quote
  (#4) Old
Camouflaged Moderator
 
Daniel Bates's Avatar
 
Posts: 11,352
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Daegu, Korea
Real First Name: Daniel
Camera: Canon
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 9

Likes Received LIKES Received: 31
Likes Given LIKES Given: 35
03-10-2007, 12:36 AM


We need a new sticky or something...


If the prices are cheap, they're a scam. Sorry folks, there's no way around it.

---------------------------
Forum Rules Here | How To: Report rule violations
Reply With Quote
  (#5) Old
Senior Member
 
Pikachu's Avatar
 
Posts: 257
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Coppell, TX,
Real First Name: Kevin
Camera: Canon
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 3

Likes Received LIKES Received: 0
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
03-10-2007, 12:11 PM


And from the NJ Attorney General's office regarding Express Cameras.....

http://www.nj.gov/oag/newsreleases06/pr20061130a.html

---------------------------
Mmmmm..... Alcohol..... The cause of, and solution to, all of life's problems. - Homer (Simpson)


When I die, I hope to die as my grandmother did; peacefully, in my sleep. Not panic-stricken and screaming in terror like the rest of the people in her car.
Reply With Quote
  (#6) Old
Uber Poster
 
Jeff_Green's Avatar
 
Posts: 3,325
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Mansfield, Texas
Real First Name: Jeff
Camera: Nikon D300/D70
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 4

Likes Received LIKES Received: 50
Likes Given LIKES Given: 31
03-10-2007, 12:37 PM


Thanks for posting that link, Kevin. I knew they were bad but hadn't heard about the Attorney Generals charges!

---------------------------
"If you find a job you love, you'll never have to work a day in your life."
Reply With Quote
  (#7) Old
Senior Member
 
Pikachu's Avatar
 
Posts: 257
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Coppell, TX,
Real First Name: Kevin
Camera: Canon
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 3

Likes Received LIKES Received: 0
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
03-10-2007, 12:46 PM


It's a shame there are companies that operate in that manner. Seems they could make more money in the long run by providing exceptional customer service and creating life-long customers.

---------------------------
Mmmmm..... Alcohol..... The cause of, and solution to, all of life's problems. - Homer (Simpson)


When I die, I hope to die as my grandmother did; peacefully, in my sleep. Not panic-stricken and screaming in terror like the rest of the people in her car.
Reply With Quote
  (#8) Old
Premium Member
 
smoothassilk's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,247
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Beaumont, Texas
Real First Name: Mark
Camera: Canon
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 9

Likes Received LIKES Received: 3
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
03-10-2007, 01:35 PM


Thanks friends. I'm not buying anything from them.

---------------------------
Check out the NEW Pixtus Photography Cheat Sheet!
Reply With Quote
  (#9) Old
Member
 
Tammie's Avatar
 
Posts: 243
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Livingston, Texas
Real First Name: Tammie
Camera: Nikon d200-d70-d50
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 0

Likes Received LIKES Received: 0
Likes Given LIKES Given: 2
03-10-2007, 02:32 PM


I was looking at a place called bestpricecameras on the web...nikon d200 for 800.
How do I find out if this place is legit? I called their assistance and they were closed. The hours didn't even match up?

Thanks!
Tammie

---------------------------
Tammie Heeth
Reply With Quote
  (#10) Old
Camouflaged Moderator
 
Daniel Bates's Avatar
 
Posts: 11,352
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Daegu, Korea
Real First Name: Daniel
Camera: Canon
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 9

Likes Received LIKES Received: 31
Likes Given LIKES Given: 35
03-10-2007, 02:36 PM


Look them up on resellerratings.com.

Bottom line--if the price is too good to be true, it IS!

---------------------------
Forum Rules Here | How To: Report rule violations
Reply With Quote
  (#11) Old
Senior Member
 
Pikachu's Avatar
 
Posts: 257
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Coppell, TX,
Real First Name: Kevin
Camera: Canon
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 3

Likes Received LIKES Received: 0
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
03-10-2007, 03:40 PM


Quote:
Originally Posted by Tammie
I was looking at a place called bestpricecameras on the web...nikon d200 for 800.
How do I find out if this place is legit? I called their assistance and they were closed. The hours didn't even match up?

Thanks!
Tammie
Don't do it. They are just as bad. Horrible, horrible reputation for abusiveness, selling you the accesories seperately that are packaged with a product, employees stealing credit card numbers, etc.

---------------------------
Mmmmm..... Alcohol..... The cause of, and solution to, all of life's problems. - Homer (Simpson)


When I die, I hope to die as my grandmother did; peacefully, in my sleep. Not panic-stricken and screaming in terror like the rest of the people in her car.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
expresscameras

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



Visit Our Sponsors
 

Google Sponsors

Premium Members do not see Google advertisements. SIGN UP today and help support our community.

Copyright ©2004 - 2011, Abel Longoria - www.Pixtus.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.