Follow us on Twitter!
Follow us on Facebook!
 

Go Back   Pixtus - Photography Forum, Photographers, Photo Tips > General Information > Open Talk


quick question

This is a discussion on quick question within the Open Talk forums, part of the General Information category; Has anyone ever heard of this company? I'm thinking about trying to work for them but I want to make ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  (#1) Old
Member
 
Jwest0623's Avatar
 
Posts: 169
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Rockwall,
Real First Name: Jessica
Camera: Nikon (film)
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 0

Likes Received LIKES Received: 0
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
Send a message via Yahoo to Jwest0623
quick question - 07-19-2007, 09:42 AM


Has anyone ever heard of this company? I'm thinking about trying to work for them but I want to make sure they are legit before I go any further.

http://www.growingfamilyportraits.com

Thanks in Advance

---------------------------
~If nothing ever changed, there'd be no butterflies.~
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links

Premium Members do not see Google advertisements. SIGN UP today and help support our community.
  (#2) Old
Premium Member
 
epoh's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,766
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Real First Name: amy
Camera: Canon
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 2

Likes Received LIKES Received: 2
Likes Given LIKES Given: 3
07-19-2007, 10:23 AM


Yup. They take the baby pictures for parents at Harris Methodist FW. They also do in-home portraits afterwards. I spent about $300 on the 15 month pics they did of my son. The gal did a really great job considering she was shooting a crazy toddler. You can see scans of them here - http://public.fotki.com/epoh/1/ethan...th_profession/

Not sure about how they pay, but I do know you have to use your own car to drive around in - just something to keep in mind given gas prices.

---------------------------
amy r. brown
amybrownphotography.net
---
Reply With Quote
  (#3) Old
Member
 
Jwest0623's Avatar
 
Posts: 169
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Rockwall,
Real First Name: Jessica
Camera: Nikon (film)
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 0

Likes Received LIKES Received: 0
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
Send a message via Yahoo to Jwest0623
07-19-2007, 10:36 AM


Those are great pics. I haven't quite figured out the transportation part, lol. I just desperatly want a job!

---------------------------
~If nothing ever changed, there'd be no butterflies.~
Reply With Quote
  (#4) Old
Senior Member
 
Craig's Avatar
 
Posts: 324
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Houston,
Real First Name: Craig
Camera: Yes
Can Others Edit My Photos: No
iTrader Rating: 0

Likes Received LIKES Received: 0
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
07-19-2007, 10:49 AM


Amy, I'm not to start anything here, but did you scan the pictures from someone else? On the site listed above, it says © Amy Brown below the pictures. Is that correct? Just curious.
Reply With Quote
  (#5) Old
Premium Member
 
epoh's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,766
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Real First Name: amy
Camera: Canon
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 2

Likes Received LIKES Received: 2
Likes Given LIKES Given: 3
07-19-2007, 11:00 AM


Ack. Thank you for pointing that out Craig. I changed stuff in my prefs a while back on Fotki and didn't realize it put it on those pics.

ETA: It's fixed now!

---------------------------
amy r. brown
amybrownphotography.net
---
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
question, quick

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



Visit Our Sponsors
 

Google Sponsors

Premium Members do not see Google advertisements. SIGN UP today and help support our community.

Copyright ©2004 - 2011, Abel Longoria - www.Pixtus.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.