Follow us on Twitter!
Follow us on Facebook!
 

Go Back   Pixtus - Photography Forum, Photographers, Photo Tips > General Information > Open Talk


Has anyone seen this equipment website?

This is a discussion on Has anyone seen this equipment website? within the Open Talk forums, part of the General Information category; I'm looking for a canon DSLR and found this website www.bestpricecameras.com which has the Canon 30D body for $369, which ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  (#1) Old
Member
 
Rncf87's Avatar
 
Posts: 63
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: McKinney,
Real First Name: Roberto
Can Others Edit My Photos: No
iTrader Rating: 0

Likes Received LIKES Received: 0
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
Send a message via AIM to Rncf87
Exclamation Has anyone seen this equipment website? - 12-14-2007, 07:48 PM


I'm looking for a canon DSLR and found this website
www.bestpricecameras.com

which has the Canon 30D body for $369, which just seems too good to be true.
http://www.bestpricecameras.com/prod...?prodid=501564

Does anyone know anything about this website?

---------------------------
O then, is this not real? I say unto you, Yea, because it is light; and whatsoever is light, is good, because it is discernible, therefore ye must know that it is good...
Art->www.myspace.com/rncfpr Personal-> www.myspace.com/rncf
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links

Premium Members do not see Google advertisements. SIGN UP today and help support our community.
  (#2) Old
Forum Master
 
loana0320's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,989
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Sugar Land, TX, Texas
Real First Name: Loana
Camera: Canon
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 0

Likes Received LIKES Received: 0
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
12-14-2007, 07:50 PM


stay away from them Roberto! When I was buying my rebel xt last year hubby and I almost got sucked into a deal from them... check the reviews on them they are horrendous.... like they say "too good to be true"
Reply With Quote
  (#3) Old
Forum Master
 
loana0320's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,989
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Sugar Land, TX, Texas
Real First Name: Loana
Camera: Canon
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 0

Likes Received LIKES Received: 0
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
12-14-2007, 07:54 PM


here is some ratings
http://www.resellerratings.com/store...rice_Cameras_6
http://photo.net/bboard/q-and-a-fetch-msg?msg_id=00MX3m
http://forums.photographyreview.com/...ad.php?t=35572

Hope this helps!
Reply With Quote
  (#4) Old
You Can't Be Serious!!
 
JohnT's Avatar
 
Posts: 11,947
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Ft. Worth, Texas
Real First Name: John
Camera: 5DMkII, 7D, LX3
Can Others Edit My Photos: No
iTrader Rating: 24

Likes Received LIKES Received: 115
Likes Given LIKES Given: 435
12-14-2007, 08:01 PM


Deleted. Should have read Loana's reply. LOL

---------------------------
Everyone wants to be a rock star, but no one wants to learn the chords.
Reply With Quote
  (#5) Old
Forum Master
 
loana0320's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,989
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Sugar Land, TX, Texas
Real First Name: Loana
Camera: Canon
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 0

Likes Received LIKES Received: 0
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
12-14-2007, 09:46 PM


is all good John ;)
Reply With Quote
  (#6) Old
Member
 
CCGamer's Avatar
 
Posts: 121
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Austin, Texas
Real First Name: Mike
Camera: Canon
Can Others Edit My Photos: Yes
iTrader Rating: 0

Likes Received LIKES Received: 0
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
12-14-2007, 10:06 PM


Don't walk - run! There are slews of those scumbags running online scamshops - many specifically based in N.Y. (alleyways, empty lots, toolsheds...)
Reply With Quote
  (#7) Old
Senior Member
 
Digital Daddy's Avatar
 
Posts: 433
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Baytown, Texas
Real First Name: Barry
Camera: Canon
Can Others Edit My Photos: No
iTrader Rating: 1

Likes Received LIKES Received: 0
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
12-14-2007, 10:40 PM


At best they won't charge you and won't ship. Then when you call they upsell and overcharge in anyway possible. They will strip down a camera, offer a good price and then sell you the battery for, like 300$. Like the man said.....Run away! One way or another they are going to get you.

---------------------------
"You only get so many times to ride around the sun, to see the full moon shine. The day is done." Real life, not practice.
Reply With Quote
  (#8) Old
Account Removed Per User Request
 
CobyPhoto's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,087
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: xxxx,
Real First Name: xxxx
Camera: xxxx
Can Others Edit My Photos: No
iTrader Rating: 7

Likes Received LIKES Received: 0
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
12-14-2007, 11:09 PM


Roberto,

If it seems too good to be true...most likely is. There isn't a company out there that is going to sell a camera for way less than what everyone else is selling them for.

CJ
Reply With Quote
  (#9) Old
Member
 
Rncf87's Avatar
 
Posts: 63
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: McKinney,
Real First Name: Roberto
Can Others Edit My Photos: No
iTrader Rating: 0

Likes Received LIKES Received: 0
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
Send a message via AIM to Rncf87
12-14-2007, 11:41 PM


Well I cant say I wasn't expecting it to be something like that... but it still makes me sad inside.

The search continues...

---------------------------
O then, is this not real? I say unto you, Yea, because it is light; and whatsoever is light, is good, because it is discernible, therefore ye must know that it is good...
Art->www.myspace.com/rncfpr Personal-> www.myspace.com/rncf
Reply With Quote
  (#10) Old
Rest in peace John...
 
johnastovall's Avatar
 
Posts: 10,238
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Dublin, TX,
Real First Name: Stovall
Camera: Leica M8/Leica X1/Canon 1DsMkIII/Canon 5DMkII/Leica M7/Leicaflex SL2/Ricoh GR-DIII
Can Others Edit My Photos: No
iTrader Rating: 17

Likes Received LIKES Received: 1
Likes Given LIKES Given: 0
12-15-2007, 07:17 AM


Don't look for "deals" stay with well know companies, Amazon or B&H.

Always, Check the Reseller rating of a place.


You can see what these places of business look like at this website.

Here's what bestpricecamera.com looks like.
Attached Images
 

---------------------------
"The market wants a Leica to be a Leica: the inheritor of tradition, the subject of lore, and indisputably a mark of status to own."
Mike Johnston
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
equipment, website

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



Visit Our Sponsors
 

Google Sponsors

Premium Members do not see Google advertisements. SIGN UP today and help support our community.

Copyright ©2004 - 2011, Abel Longoria - www.Pixtus.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.